September 5, 2012

Lord$ Never Worry

I was pretty late to A$AP Rocky's LiveLoveA$AP last year, as Audrey was actually who put me on to it at the end of the year. Since then the album has seen endless spins from me, soundtracking many 3am smoke sessions to shake the stresses and finally fall asleep. Since then I've also gotten into some of the other members of A$AP Mob, though until now I've not had a great intro to the whole crew. The Mob recently dropped a mixtape, Lord$ Never Worry, that features all the members teaming up on tracks as well as carrying their own respective weight on solo tracks. Check out the video for "Bath Salts" below, which also features Flatbush ZOMBiES massacring the track with their heavy hiting flow. Lord$ Never Worry also has features from Danny Brown, Raekwon, Jim Jones and a few others, as well as production credits from homies like Silky Johnson, Clams Casino, AraabMuzik and of course A$AP's own Ty Beats. The whole thing maintains the screwed vibes that I appreciate most from A$AP and will likely end up somewhere on Decoder's year end lists.

Download: A$AP Mob - Lord$ Never Worry (

No comments:

Post a Comment